Scroll To Top

CD Alex Bellegarde Trio floating

Download on ITunes


Floating…… ‹  « Floating » is a tasty new release by bassist Alex Bellegarde to be savoured with much pleasure. Great recording that will create lots of ohs and ahs. ...  › Christophe Rodriguez · chroniqueur/blogueur jazz.

  • Alex Bellegarde - bass
  • Martin Auguste - drums
  • Jérôme Beaulieu - piano

with guests Sam Blais sax & Hichem Khalfa trumpet

  • Compositions: © Alex Bellegarde (Socan)
  • Recorded at Studio 270, Montréal, Québec, Canada. April 9th, 2014
  • Sound engineer: Robert Langlois | Mastering: Jacques Laurin
  • Design: J Banks | Photos: Tamsin Bussières
  • © AB Productions 2014

Wonderingsound… ‹ Nifty piano trio session from bassist Bellegarde, drummer Martin Auguste and pianist Jerome Beaulieu. A series of chipper melodies and nicely shaped melodies from first song to last. Songs have an appealing structure to them, a bit of the traditional on a two-feet-in-modern-territory album. › Dave Sumner ·

CIBL 101.5 Jazzologie… ‹ "Bravo for this fine cd. A mature work, inspired and inspiring..." › Richard Thérien · CIBL 101.5




PDF: Alex Bellegarde Trio - floating

PDF: Stage plot / Tech rider